Wolf Hall gets stellar reviews – News: Wolf Hall

I’ve acquired several interests through the course of my life. My interests in books, television, movies, and video games hopefully shine through in this website. Something I don’t really touch on, however, is my great interest in history.

I have a BA Honours degree in History, and for a long time now, have surrounded myself with all things historical. Not only does it interest me as an intellectual pursuit, but I also typically gravitate towards works of historical fiction. Films like Kevin Costner’s Dances With Wolves and Stanley Kubrick’s Barry Lyndon rank among some of my favorite. One of the best television experiences I’ve had was in watching Michael Hurst’s The Tudors.

Which is why hearing the rave reviews of the new BBC Two series Wolf Hall excites me. Like The Tudors, Wolf Hall is based in Tudor England, and follows the rise of the infamous Thomas Cromwell. It is historical fiction of the truest sense, and the first impressions that I have been reading about couldn’t be better.

Wolf Hall definitely sounds like a great experience to seek out, and I definitely intend to. While historical fiction most assuredly isn’t everyone’s cup of tea, I couldn’t help but to give this awesome sounding series a plug.

You can check out BBC Two’s Wolf Hall here!
Also, be sure to read about what people are saying about Wolf Hall here!

One thought on “Wolf Hall gets stellar reviews – News: Wolf Hall

Leave a comment